Please excuse any cross-posting.


Roman S. Panchyshyn, MLIS

Catalog Librarian, Assistant Professor

University Libraries

Kent State University

tel: 330-672-1699



********A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS********



            This award recognizes and encourages collaborative problem-solving efforts in the areas of acquisition, access, management, preservation or archiving of library materials. It recognizes actions, services or products that improve and benefit the providing and managing of library collections.  The citation may be presented to two or more individuals or groups who have participated jointly in an appropriate achievement. Accomplishments that expose problems may be as valuable as successes. The citation will be presented in a year when an achievement of merit has occurred.  Recognized forms of collaboration must be between library personnel and other individuals or such groups  as publishers, vendors, cultural organizations, government agencies, philanthropic organizations and the like. Results of a collaborative effort must demonstrate advancement in collection management or technical services working environments.



            The 2007 Outstanding Collaboration Citation was awarded to CLOCKSS (Controlled LOCKSS) and the 2008 Citation Award recognized Adam Chandler and Oliver Pesch for their work on the SUSHI protocol.



Send nominations, along with written justification for the citation in terms of demonstrated outcomes in work achieved through actions, services or products; how the achievement contributed to the fulfillment of needs in the work of collection management or technical services and any other factors relevant to the merit of the achievement and two letters of recommendation to:  Mary Jo Venetis, Ph.D., chair, Citation Jury, (  




            Mary Jo Venetis, Ph.D.


            Associate Library Director, Technical Services


            University of Texas at Dallas, McDermott Library


            800 W. Campbell Road


            Richardson, TX 75087




Electronic submissions are preferred.   Nominations are due December 1,