Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

NASIG 2006 Awards Steve Savage 02 Nov 2005 14:59 UTC

The North American Serials Interest Group (NASIG) is
proud to announce the beginning of its application
cycle for 2006 grants, awards, and scholarships to
be presented at the 21st Annual Conference in Denver,
CO on May 4 - 7, 2006.

NASIG has a rich history of fostering interaction
among all members of the serials information chain.
The organization has also established an extremely
successful awards and recognition program that
engages those new to the profession and recognizes
others who have made substantial contributions.

Since 1988, NASIG has granted over 126 Student Awards,
(including 5 grants for Mexican students), 5 Marcia
Tuttle Awards for international serials research,
8 Fritz Schwartz Educational Scholarships, and 21 Horizon
Awards to recognize up and coming serialists.

For more awards information, please visit the NASIG Awards
Web page at

Steve Savage
Past President/Publicist