Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

Ross Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award: 2nd call for nominations Beverley Geer 02 Nov 2007 15:08 UTC

Please excuse cross-postings.

Nominations for the 2008 Ross Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award
 sought: 2nd call

Nominations are being accepted for the 2008 Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) Ross Atkinson Lifetime
 Achievement Award.  The award recognizes the contribution of a library leader who
 has demonstrated exceptional service to ALCTS and its areas of interest (acquisitions, cataloging and classification, collection management and development, preservation and reformatting, and serials).  Selection of
 the winner is based on the person's accomplishments, as they relate to leadership including, but not limited to:  recognized leadership in professional associations at local, state, regional or national level,
 with emphasis on ALCTS; acknowledged leader in and by the library community-at-large; significant contribution to professional
 literature; exemplary research in ALCTS areas; or recognition of achievements,
 e.g., awards, citations, etc.  The award winner receives a citation honoring  his/her contributions and a stipend of $3,000 generously donated by
 EBSCO. Nominees must be ALCTS members.  Self-nominations will not be accepted.

Send nominations, including, name, address, phone number
 and e-mail address of nominee and nominating party; a formal statement of nomination, with a rationale for the nomination; a resume, vita or
 extensive narrative career outline upon which the award jury can base its determinations; and letters of endorsement to:  Mary Case, chair, Ross Atkinson Award Jury,

The deadline for nominations and supporting materials is December 1, 2007.

For additional information on this and other ALCTS awards, visit the
 ALCTS Web site at ALCTS is a division of the
 American Library Association (ALA).