Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

(Previous discussion continued)
Re: news@nature.com Andree Rathemacher (26 Nov 2007 17:31 UTC)

Re: news@nature.com Andree Rathemacher 26 Nov 2007 17:31 UTC

Millie:

I think this might be a title change, per the e-mail I received in August
from Nature in response to a question about access to the news. Please see
below...

andree

From: "Brown, Laura" <L.Brown@natureny.com>
To: "Andree Rathemacher" <andree_rathemacher@hotmail.com>
Subject: RE: Question about News@Nature
Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2007 10:33:47 -0400

Hi Andree,

The premium content on news@nature.com has been available as a separate
subscription, while the daily news has been freely available.  However,
the site will be relaunching at the end of the month as Nature News and
all content will be free to institutions who have a site license to
Nature, which you have.  So, by the end of August, you will have access
to the site for free.  I hope this helps.  Please let me know if you
have any questions or if I can do anything to help.

Sincerely,

Laura

On Nov 26, 2007 11:43 AM, Mildred H. Merz <merz@oakland.edu> wrote:

> We just got archival access to Nature's news site which, according to the
> e-mail we received about it, is called Nature News.  ["Subscribe to Nature
> and receive full access to Nature News our new online news site."]  When you
> go to the site, the banner reads:  naturenews.  I wanted to add a record for
> this in our OPAC and in our link resolver.  That's when I discovered that
> the only record seems to be under a different title (a previous title
> perhaps)-- news@nature.com (OCLC 60580957).  Is there another record that
> I am missing?  Millie Merz
> Mildred H. Merz
> Associate Professor
> Kresge Library
> Oakland University
> Rochester, MI 48309-4484
> Phone: 248-370-2457; Fax: 248-370-2474
> E-mail: merz@oakland.edu
>

--
Andree Rathemacher
Associate Professor
Head, Serials Unit
University Library, University of Rhode Island
15 Lippitt Road
Kingston, RI  02881-2011
work: (401) 874-5096
fax: (401) 874-4608
e-mail: andree@uri.edu
e-mail: andree.rathemacher@gmail.com
http://www.uri.edu/library/