Second Call for Nominations--First Annual Coutts Award for Innovation Andrea Imre 19 Feb 2008 16:39 UTC

Please excuse any cross-posting:


The First Annual Coutts Award for Innovation in Electronic Resources

Presented by the ALCTS Collection Management and Development Section,
the Coutts Award for Innovation in Electronic Resources Management
consists of a citation and $2,000, generously donated by Coutts
Information Services. The deadline for nominations is March 1, 2008.

The award is given to a librarian who has demonstrated innovation and
excellence in the practice of electronic collection management and
development, including but not limited to:

--Building and managing new types of electronic collections and

--Addressing selection issues and processes for electronic resources

--Creating effective organizational structures for the workflow
management and development of electronic resource collections

--Increasing visibility, discovery and user access to electronic library

Nominations should include name, address, phone number, and email
address of nominee and nominating party, a formal statement of
nomination that includes a rationale, and a description of any projects
that the nominee has initiated and successfully completed.

Nominations should be sent to: Brian Quinn, chair, Coutts Award Jury, no later than March 1, 2008.

The award recipient will be notified by the jury chair no later than
March 28. The presentation of the award will be made at the ALCTS Awards
Ceremony held during the American Library Association Annual Conference.



Andrea Imre

Electronic Resources Librarian

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Morris Library

605 Agriculture Dr

Carbondale, IL 62901

phone: 618-453-4339

fax:  618-453-3452