Call for Nancy B. Olson Award Nominations Bothmann, Robert L 16 Oct 2008 01:21 UTC


I would like to invite nominations for this coming year's Nancy B. Olson
award.  The annual OLAC Award "recognizes and honors a librarian who has
made significant contributions to the advancement and understanding of
audiovisual cataloging".  Details on the award and submission criteria
as well as a list of past recipients, can be found on the OLAC Award Web

The award recipient will receive an engraved plaque containing an
inscription recognizing his/her special contributions to the field.
The Nancy B. Olson Award is the highest honor for catalogers of
audiovisual and electronic media.  The award is named for the founder of
OLAC, a woman who continues to be an inspiration and resource for AV

Nomination(s) and statement(s) must be postmarked or time-stamped no
later than December 1, 2008.  Paper and electronic submissions are
welcome. Please send nominations to me (contact information below).

Vicki Toy-Smith
Chair, Nancy B. Olson Award Committee
Immediate Past President, OLAC
University of Nevada, Reno
Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center
Library Metadata & Cataloging Dept/MS 0322
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV  89557-0322