Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

1981 Worst Title Change of the Year Margaret Mering 24 Jul 1995 17:49 UTC

Does anyone know which title change was awarded the Worst Title Change of
the Year Award in 1981? In 1981, the Worst Title Change of the Year
Committee had yet to become a committee of the RTSD Serial Section.

Pamela Simpson Elsherbini (Penn State) and I are in the middle of revising
an article, "The Worst of the Worst: Celebrating Twenty Years of the Worst
Serial Title Change of the Year Award", which is to be published in
Library Resources & Technical Services. We are including a list of the
winners from 1974 to 1994. We have found every year but 1981.

Please respond to me rather than the list. Thanks.

Margaret Mering
University of Nebraska Libraries
Love Library, 209N
Lincoln, NE 68588-0410
Phone: (402) 472-2517
Fax: (402) 472-5131