Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

Winner - Bowker/Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award (Sally Tseng) Marcia Tuttle 30 Jan 1996 13:32 UTC

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Mon, 29 Jan 1996 16:58:57 -0800
From: Sally C. Tseng <sctseng@UCI.EDU>
Subject: Winner - Bowker/Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award

Dear Colleagues:

As Chair of the Award Committee I am very pleased to announce that Jean
L. Hirons, Acting CONSER Operations Coordinator, Serial Record Division,
Library of Congress is the winner of the 1996 Bowker/Ulrich's Serials
Librarianship Award.  Congratulations, Jean!

The Bowker/Ulrich's Award, presented by the ALCTS (Association for Library
Collections & Technical Services), Serials Section and sponsored by the R.
R. Bowker Company, consists of a citation with a cash prize of $1,500.00.
As a winner Jean will be featured and profiled in an issue of Library
Resources & Technical Services (LRTS) and honored at the ALCTS Membership
Meeting during the ALA Annual Conference in New York in July 1996.

The past Winners of this award are:

1985       Marcia Tuttle
1986       Ruth C. Carter
1987       James P. Danky
1988       Marjorie E. Bloss
1989       John E. Merriman
1990       Jean S. Cook
1991       Deana L. Astle/Charles A. Hamaker
1992       Linda K. Bartley
1993       Ann L. Okerson
1994       Tina Feick
1995       Peter Gellatly

Please share this information with your colleagues.  Thank you.

With warmest regards,

Sally C. Tseng, Chair
Bowker/Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award Committee
Science Library
Catalog Department
University of California, Irvine
P. O. Box 19556
Irvine, CA 92713
TEL:  714-824-6832
FAX:  714-824-2059


John Radencich
Catalog Department
Florida International University
University Park
Miami, FL 33199
TEL:  305-348-3785

Elizabeth Brown
Catalog Librarian
Georgia Institute of Technology Library
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
TEL:  404-894-4523
FAX:  404-894-8190