Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

NASIG Election Results (Steve Oberg) Marcia Tuttle 14 Apr 2000 22:21 UTC

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Fri, 14 Apr 2000 22:20:22 +0000
From: Steve Oberg <steve.oberg@WORLDNET.ATT.NET>
Subject: NASIG Election Results


The North American Serials Interest Group (NASIG)
announces the five members newly elected to its
Executive Board. These individuals will assume office
immediately after the adjournment of NASIG's Annual
Conference, to be held June 22-25, 2000 on the campus of
the University of California, San Diego.

The successful election candidates were:


  Margaret (Maggie) Rioux
  Information Systems Librarian
  MBL/WHOI Library


  Margaret (Meg) Mering
  Principal Serials Cataloger
  University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  (re-elected to 2nd term)


  Donnice Cochenour
  Serials Librarian
  Colorado State University

  Christa Easton
  Serials Librarian
  Stanford University Libraries

  Anne McKee
  Serials Specialist
  Swets Blackwell

They will join NASIG's other previously-elected officers
on the 2000/2001 Board:


  Connie Foster
  Serials Coordinator
  Western Kentucky University

--Past President:

  Dan Tonkery
  President, Faxon, RoweCom Academic & Biomedical


  Don Jaeger
  President and CEO
  Alfred Jaeger Inc.

  Patricia Wallace
  Head, Serials Department
  University of Colorado, Boulder

  Fran Wilkinson
  Interim Associate Dean of Library Services
  University of New Mexico

Established in 1985, NASIG is an independent
organization that promotes communication and sharing of
ideas among all members of the serials information
chain. Its members are librarians, publishers,
subscription agents, and others working with or
concerned about serial publications. For more
information, please see the NASIG home page, at

Steve Oberg
NASIG Past President and Publicist