Email list hosting service & mailing list manager

NASIG 1998 Grant Winners (Pat Frade) ERCELAA@ctrvax.Vanderbilt.Edu 15 Apr 1998 00:01 UTC

Date: Tue, 14 Apr 1998 16:00:28 -0600
From: Pat Frade <pat_frade@BYU.EDU>

The NASIG Awards and Recognition Committee is pleased to announce
the winners of the 1998 Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship,
the 1998 Student Grants, and the 1998 Horizon Awards.  The NASIG Conference
will be held at the University of Colorado, Boulder on June 18-21.

This is the first year for the Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship
and the winner is Michael Brown of the University of New Mexico Library.

Student Grant Winners:

Mariya Barash -- Wayne State University

Valorie Huynh -- University of Maryland, College Park

Carrie McLean -- North Carolina Central University

Allan Scherlen -- University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Michele Seikel -- San Jose State University

Sherry Souliere -- Simmons College

Jeff Steely -- University of Texas

Laura Turner -- University of Texas

Melody Ann Wendland -- Emporia State University

Horizon Award Winners:

Beth Jedlicka -- University of Georgia

Yumin Jiang -- Cornell University

Jie Tian -- California State University, Fullerton

Our thanks to the NASIG Awards and Recognition Committee members for their
careful assessment of the many excellent applications which were received
this year.

Members of the Committee

Charlene Chou
Linda Horiuchi
Kay Johnson
Reba Leiding
Marcella Lesher
Anne McKee
Steve Murden
Elizabeth Parang
Michelle Sitko
Laurie Sutherland
Markel Tumlin
Peter Whiting


Debbie Sibley & Pat Frade
Co-Chairs, NASIG Awards & Recognition Committee

Patricia (Pat) Frade
Serials Cataloger
6380 Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 378-6730
fax (801) 378-3221